Leadership Texarkana recently honored some are individuals and organizations for their efforts to better the community as they presented the annual Wilbur Awards.

The awards are named after the late Wilbur Smith, who was a Texarkana treasure, who devoted countless volunteer hours to make this city a better place to live.

The awards were handed out during the 9th Annual Leadership Luncheon that was held April 10 at the Texarkana Country Club.

2018 Wilbur award Winners Included:

Adult Winner: Dr. Matthew Young

Leadership Texarkana

Youth Winners: Allie Graves & Ali Milligan

Leadership Texarkana

Organization Winner: Opportunities, Inc.

Idalee Hawkins Leader of The Year: LeAnne Wright

Leadership Texarkana

Leadership Texarkana would like to thank, the Texarkana Emergency Center, for being the Signature Sponsor of this year's Leadership Texarkana's Lunch with Leaders.