The annual Four States Invitational Band Contest is this Saturday, October 1, at Tiger Stadium at Grim Park.

The contest begins at 10AM with the first performance and wraps up with the awards ceremony at 5:30PM . Nearly 3,800 students are expected to be on handing representing 22 schools from the Four States Area in attendance.

The Four States Invitational Marching Contest brings together the musical and marching talents of area bands as they prepare for regional contests.  Admission is $5 per adult and $2 per student.  The public is invited to attend.

Judges for this year’s contest are: Bill Brent, former Director of Bands for Northwestern State University in Natchitoches, LA; Ross Grant, Director of Bands for Irving High School in Irving, Texas; Mark Melton, Director of Bands for Pine Tree High School in Longview, Texas. Percussion judge will be Aaron Seal, Director of Percussion for Arkadelphia High School in Arkadelphia, Ark. Color Guards will be judged by Phyllis Deese, Director of Human Resources for Texarkana College.

Schedule of performance are as follows:

11:15AM                   Linden-Kildare High School

11:30AM.                   Fouke High School

11:45AM                   Prescott High School

Noon                           Tioga High School

12:15PM                     Break

12:30PM                   Jefferson High School

12:45PM                   Mt. Vernon High School

1PM                     Hooks High School

1:15PM                     Ashdown High School

1:30PM                     Redwater High School

1:45PM                     Queen City High School

2PM                     Hemphill High School

2:15PM                     Break

2:30PM                     Benton High School

2:45PM                     Camden High School

3PM                     Liberty Eylau High School

3:15PM                     Pleasant Grove High School

3:30PM                     Atlanta High School

3:45PM                     BREAK

4PM                     Marshall High School

4:15PM                     Airline High School

4:30PM                     Arkansas High School

4:45PM                     Vilonia High School

5PM                     John Tyler High School

5:15PM                     Texas High School

5:30PM                     Awards Ceremony